(310) 545­-3591 Contact@ManhattanActorStudio.com

Yelp reviews

 

5.0 star rating 2/24/2015
First to Review
I went to my first open studio, and I was incredibly impressed by the talent and direction. Billy has truly created a space where I felt safe to stretch as an actor. I can’t wait to go back!

5.0 star rating 2/25/2015
I have been going to Billy’s open studio nights (actor’s gym) for a few months now. I have also taken regular private classes. I have been a professional stage actor for 10 years and recently moved to LA. Billy has something for everyone, from brand new to seasoned. He is a great director and coach. He is tough, pushes, asks for more, but is ultimately kind, supportive, always positive. I’m a better actor than I was 3 months ago because of the Manhattan Actor’s Studio. That’s the truth.

5.0 star rating 3/10/2015
Actors always talk about finding a safe place to take risks and stretch. Perhaps this is why I’ve heard MAS referred to as and actors “gym”. It is all of those things and much more. I took a class based on a recommendation, and can say that it is unlike anything I’ve ever experienced. I realized that I’m a little out of shape. But thanks to Billy’s patience and guidance, I see the muscles just need some work and when I feel that twinge of pain, to push just a little further.

5.0 star rating 3/13/2015
Manhattan Actor Studio has great creative energy! I’m surrounded by talented working actors that are inspirational, supportive & trustworthy. The biggest draw is coach Billy Gallo, a professional working actor who brings a wealth of experience & knowledge into the world of entertainment. Billy’s eye for direction is phenomenal! His observations & ability to draw out your biggest strength as an actor & creative is beyond brilliant. This has been a rewarding experience. It’s the best playground for me to become a seasoned polished actress! I absolutely love being a part of this studio!

5.0 star rating 3/21/2015
The Manhattan Actor Studio is a god send … I immediately felt at home and signed my son up for private classes with Billy. My son has had an amazing experience here doing real work and going through all facets of acting from rehearsing for a role to showing up to get the part and recently being on one of Billy’s movie projects. Billy is connected to great people, I was referred to him by a great friend from Hollywood. I have had many years experience in the movie industry as a costume designer working on feature films and television and Manhattan Actor Studio is the real deal.

5.0 star rating 3/23/2015
This place is amazing!! Billy Gallo is one of the most humble and talented people in California. He’s teaching methods are outstanding. I was first directed to learn and mentor under Billy by a mutual director friend of ours. And I can say 100% stake on my life. Billy made every impact possible for the good in my life today. At Manhattan Actor Studio you arnt just a student but family. The actors gym held there is top notch. From reading material writers are working on currently to working with producers on some of televisions biggest shows. If your looking to learn and grow as an actor you can’t pass this place up. I learned more from Billy in 2 sessions Than the first year of New York Film Academy. Billy is a no bullshit straight to the core actor and will help you achieve nothing but success in your personal life. Billy thank you for all you have taught me and directed me to.

5.0 star rating 3/25/2015
My daughter Kellie, age 12, has taken private lessons with Billy for a few weeks. She had never had a professional acting lesson before. She said her initial meeting with Billy could not have gone better. He made acting less of a dream and more of a reality for her. He gives her direction but let’s her still be herself. She feels it is a safe environment to fail and she has learned a ton from him already. Billy has made her love acting even more than she did before the lessons. He is absolutely the real deal!!!

 

5.0 star rating 4/25/2015
I have been going to Manhattan Actors Studio for just about a month now and have been very happy with the work I have done there. Billy Gallo has been a professional actor for more than 30 years and he brings his knowledge and experience to every actor, every class, every time. He encourages you to raise the emotional stakes of your performance to truly discover the emotional center of the character and bring out your own uniqueness in your performance.

5.0 star rating 5/11/2015
I can highly recommend Billy, who I found by reading a local newspaper interview introducing his new South Bay business. His intuition, integrity and energy are top notch. He is inspiring, realistic and personable. These are the qualities you will want no matter where you are in your journey! A big plus: Billy’s advice applies to nearly everything a person encounters in life and work: Confidence. Being your own champion in order to get what you want. Not being afraid to be vulnerable. Finding your own voice. Billy is a wonderful teacher!!!
5.0 star rating 6/20/2015
15 years ago I was taking Lessons for a several years in the Valley and Hollywood, although I live in the South Bay I still traveled to class.
I Stopped acting for a while because I have always had Career that I love.
However acting became a (Serious) hobby. And I missed it~!
A few Months ago I was Driving on Sepulveda and I kept noticing the Manhattan Acting Studio. Finally I made the Call and Stopped by. Acting Coach Billy Gallo Made me feel at home and Welcome.
After a Few Classes with Billy I learned MORE about the process of Acting then in the prior years I studied.
If you’re looking for a GREAT Coach Billy Gallo is your Man.
There’s No Sugar Coating in his class, Just Pure Honesty and an abundance of support.
Billy will give you to tools you need to be your best.
Do what I did. MAKE THE CALL. IT’S YOUR TIME ~! We all need a Nudge sometimes~!
See you in Class~!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5.0 star rating 7/29/2015
What can i say! Billy Gallo is the man ! i have been attending his actors gym (open studio) for 3 months now and i can honestly say that its the best career decision i have ever made. Not only is Billy humble, positive and supportive to his students , he also expects you to push yourself as an actor. Billy is a seasoned professional working actor and knows everything and anything there is to know about the industry. Not only has Billy brought out my confidence as an actor, he has also brought my confidence out in life as a whole. Anything seems attainable after working with Billy. His other students are the same they are all humble, hardworking, positive and care about the craft. I can 100% say i have improved as an actor in such a short time being mentored by Billy. So anyone from beginners to professional working actors i would HIGHLY recommend Billys studio. YOU will not regret it!
5.0 star rating 9/16/2015
Billy’s teaching style is outstanding. I’ve only been to three private sessions and he’s already helped me reach emotional places I’ve never been able to reach on camera before. Leaving this studio makes me feel like I’m leaving a therapy session, completely relaxed and filled with confidence. Billy immediately makes you feel right at home so that you can begin to take risks and explore very vulnerable places. He teaches in a way that will challenge you and push you to your limits, but he is always extremely positive and supportive. Most importantly, Billy truly cares about his students, and it shows through his teaching. I look forward to continuing my training at the Manhattan Actor Studio.

5.0 star rating 9/18/2015

I am thrilled to have found such a top notch acting studio so close to my home. Billy is an excellent coach, he is extremely detailed and this is so very helpful when you are trying to find the true essence of your character. I have enrolled in the “Michaelangelo Package” which has been worth every penny thus far and I’m looking forward to participating in his other classes as well. If you are an actor beginning or advanced and need to work on your craft I highly recommend Manhattan Actor Studio! I have been in very well known acting classes in LA and Billy is the best! The coaching is superb and he will also teach you valuable tips in regards to the business as well.

5.0 star rating 10/13/2015
It is amazing how much I’ve learned and the confidence I’ve gained after just a month of privates with Billy. He is a great coach who is able to easily push you through barriers and comfort zones. Highly recommend.

5.0 star rating 10/30/2015
I am so impressed with this studio! My son had previously taken classes in the greater LA area, and there is no one like Billy Gallo! And to have this studio and coach in the South Bay is just awesome! Billy has been coaching my son for only a few months and he already got the lead in a short film. My son has such confidence and has learned a ton. Most importantly though, he’s having a ton of fun! Billy is an incredible coach in both group classes and one on one sessions. His students really soar. It is an honor to refer him!
5.0 star rating 9/16/2015
Billy’s teaching style is outstanding. I’ve only been to three private sessions and he’s already helped me reach emotional places I’ve never been able to reach on camera before. Leaving this studio makes me feel like I’m leaving a therapy session, completely relaxed and filled with confidence. Billy immediately makes you feel right at home so that you can begin to take risks and explore very vulnerable places. He teaches in a way that will challenge you and push you to your limits, but he is always extremely positive and supportive. Most importantly, Billy truly cares about his students, and it shows through his teaching. I look forward to continuing my training at the Manhattan Actor Studio.

5.0 star rating 9/18/2015
I am thrilled to have found such a top notch acting studio so close to my home. Billy is an excellent coach, he is extremely detailed and this is so very helpful when you are trying to find the true essence of your character. I have enrolled in the “Michaelangelo Package” which has been worth every penny thus far and I’m looking forward to participating in his other classes as well. If you are an actor beginning or advanced and need to work on your craft I highly recommend Manhattan Actor Studio! I have been in very well known acting classes in LA and Billy is the best! The coaching is superb and he will also teach you valuable tips in regards to the business as well.
5.0 star rating 11/10/2015
My experience at Manhattan Actor Studio was as memorable as it was educational !
Billy is direct and a very good listener.
I shall carry his direction with me wherever I go because his philosophies are as much applicable in life as they are in acting.
Thank you Billy ! I truly appreciate your time, effort, and candor during our sessions !

https://www.yelp.com/biz/manhattan-actor-studio-manhattan-beach?utm_campaign=www_business_share_popup&utm_medium=copy_link&utm_source=(direct)